Drumlin Heights holds graduation

Published on June 29, 2012

Drumlin Heights Consolidated School held its graduation ceremony June 28.

The following is a list of award winners:

Valedictorians –  Brittany d’Entremont and Benjamin Scott

Argyle Municipal Council Trophy (high achievement in Canadian History) – Dyson Roberts Murphy

Tusket Sales & Service Distinguished Honors Award – Jessica Muise

Law Award (highest average in Law) – Brittany d’Entremont

Social Studies Trophy (highest average in 5 social studies courses) – Brittany d’Entremont

Argyle Historic Church - Global Geography Award (highest Average in Global Geography) – Benjamin Scott

Knights of Columbus Award (Success through work) –  Dyson Roberts Murphy

Eel Brook Service Centre Award (Outstanding Character) – Benjamin Scott

Eel Brook Service Centre Award (Service to School) – Katie Goodwin

CBDC Yarmouth Community Business Development Award –  Cameron Albright

Reginald and Agnes Seeley Memorial Award (a student going to university from Glenwood/Argyle) – Angela Murphy

Mervin Nickerson Memorial Exemplary Student Award – Jessica Muise and Brandon d’Entremont

Mathematics Award (highest average in Grades 10-12 Math) – Brandon d’Entremont

Science Award (highest average in 5 sciences) – Benjamin Scott

School Advisory Council Award (highest average in English Grades 10-12) – Brandon d’Entremont

Biology Award (highest average in Grades 11-12 Biology) – Benjamin Scott

Tri-County Regional School Board Community Service Award – Katie Goodwin

Teachers and Administrators Award – Connor MacKenzie

Eagle Trophy (T-Cup) – Melissa Crosby

Highest Average Grade 12 – Benjamin Scott and Brandon d’Entremont

Principal’s Award (wristwatches) – Melissa Crosby and Benjamin Scott

Queen Elizabeth II Medal – Benjamin Scott

Governor General’s Academic Medal – Brandon d’Entremont

RBC Financial Group- $1000 – Cameron Albright


MacDonald Chisholm Trask Insurance Limited Scholarship - $500 – Cameron Albright

Yarmouth County Fixed Gear Association Bursary - $500 – Brandon d’Entremont

Investors Group SARMU Scholarship - $250 – Zacharie Surette

Coastal Financial Credit Union Bursary $1000 –  Connor MacKenzie

Yarmouth Arts Regional Council ARTS Scholarship - $500 – Daniel d’Entremont

Yarmouth County Local NSTU Chris Rose Memorial Bursary - $1000 – Brittany d’Entremont

Yarmouth Local NSTU Bursary - $500 – Katie Goodwin

Municipality of Argyle “Growing Communities” Bursary - $1000 – Eric Doucette

The Royal Canadian Legion, Wedgeport Branch Scholarship - $300 – Eric Doucette

The Canadian Union of Public Employees Education Bursary - $200 – Eric Doucette

Eastern Woodland Metis Nation Educational Bursary - $200 – Benjamin Scott

Acadia University – Entrance Scholarship of $3500 and a bursary of $1300 – Connor MacKenzie

Acadia University – Bursary of $2500 – Dylan LeBlanc

Dalhousie University - $500 Entrance Scholarship – Jennie-Rae d’Entremont

Dalhousie University - $1500 Entrance Scholarship – Katie Goodwin

Dalhousie University - $3000 Entrance Scholarship; the power of Positive Change award $2000; the Science Fair Scholarship $1000 – Benjamin Scott

Saint Mary’s University – Renewable Scholarship of $1000/year for 4 years – Melissa Crosby

Saint Mary’s University – Renewable Scholarship of $2000/year for 4 years – Brittany d’Entremont

Saint Mary’s University – Entrance Scholarship of $1000 – Dyson Roberts Murphy