Performers announced for music awards gala

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

The East Coast Music Association (ECMA) has announced the performers for the 2014 Eastlink East Coast Music Awards Gala. Taking place on Sunday, April 6, at the PEI Convention Centre, the event is hosted by Seamus O'Reagan and features performances from the following  East Coast artists:


Amelia Curran

Ashley Condon

Dave Gunning

David Myles

Jimmy Rankin

Les Hôtesses d’Hilaire

Meaghan Blanchard

Mo Kenney

Old Man Luedecke

Paper Lions

Tonya Kennedy

The Motorleague

The Town Heroes

More artists to be announced soon


Awards being presented at the gala include:


Album of the Year

Fan’s Choice Entertainer of the Year

Fan’s Choice Video of the Year

Group Recording of the Year

Solo Recording of the Year

Song of the Year

Songwriter of the Year

Musician’s Achievement Award

Director’s Special Achievement Award

Dr. Helen Creighton Lifetime Achievement Award


Music fans can vote for their favourite artists with The PEI 2014 Fan’s Choice Entertainer of the Year and The PEI 2014 Fan’s Choice Video of the Year awards.


These awards are the only East Coast Music Awards voted on by the public and fans can cast their vote online at One vote per IP address, per day, is allowed until voting closes on Thursday, March 27, at midnight (AST).


Winners will be announced on Sunday, April 6, at the awards gala at the PEI Convention Centre. Tickets for the gala are $60 inclusive of all taxes and fees, and can be purchased at or by calling 1-888-311-9090.


Organizations: PEI Convention Centre

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page