Yarmouth Bulls Atom Tier 1 win bronze at Atlantic Cup

Published on June 7, 2017

Atlantic Hockey Group Atom Tier 1 Yarmouth Bulls team wins bronze at Atlantic Cup.


YARMOUTH, N.S. – It was a dramatic finish to a successful season with the Atlantic Hockey Group Atom Tier 1 Yarmouth Bulls team, which won the bronze medal at the Atlantic Cup in a 2-1 sudden-death overtime victory.

The Atlantic Cup tournament was held on Bedford. The Bulls team was playing the NB Gusto Griffins in the championship game.

Scoring for the Bulls (short handed and unassisted) during regulation was Sean Phillipe Fernandez, with the OT winner scored by Aston Samms, assisted by Chad Reddick.

The Atom Bulls finished their first year in Yarmouth as 2017 NS Cup gold (read that story here) and Atlantic Cup bronze champions.

The team was coached by Trevor Spencer (head coach), Ian Fernandez, Jody Nickerson and Todd Doucette

The full team roster is: Jack Atkinson, Jakeb Belliveau, Jean-Luc Comeau, Lucas Cottreau, Lucien Doucette, Sean-Philippe Fernandez, Dallas Goreham, Caleum Hines, Dominic Jacquard, Lucas Nickerson, Lukas Burlin Nickerson, Cameron Perry, Patrick Peters, Chad Reddick, Dakota Ryer, Ashton Samms and Luke Spencer.